Journal of the Korean Society of Safety

Journal abbreviation

J. Korean Soc. Saf.

Journal launch year

1986

Frequency

Bimonthly

pISSN

1738-3803

eISSN

2383-9953

DOI Prefix

10.14346/JKOSOS

Current Issue

Vol. 33, No. 5

Aims and scope

The purpose of the society is to contribute to development, distribution, and application of safety technology for overall human and social well-being. The society focuses on the role of safety in complex system, the design of process, procedures, products, equipment and facilities, and development of new technology in the industrial and social safety, such as mechanical safety, chemical safety, electrical safety, construction safety, ergonomics and system safety, transportation safety, disaster safety, nuclear safety, risk management, and safety policy

Indexed in and Availbility of the full text in the Web

Some, or all, of the articles in this journal are indexed in Korea Citation Index(http://www.kci.go.kr) and Korea Journal Citation Reports(http://www.ksci.kisti.re.kr). The URL address of the Society is http://www.kosos.or.kr. The URL address of the journal is http://www.kosos.or.kr/jkosos

Supported by

This journal was supported by the Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies(KOFST) Grant funded by the Korean Government(MEST)

Copyright

The Korean Society of Safety

Journal Office

Bonkwan503, 22, Buk4gil, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-703, Republic of Korea
Tel: +82-2-552-9331 / Fax: +82-2-552-9332 / E-mail: kosos@kosos.or.kr

Editorial board

Editor-in-Chief

Seong Rok Chang: Pukyong Nayional University, srchang@pknu.ac.kr

Director for Editing

Kwang Won Rhie: Hoseo University, kwrhie@hoseo.edu

Editorial board

Mechanical Safety

Ji Woong Kang : Daegu Haany University, kangjw@dhu.ac.kr
Jae-Suk Park : Occupational Safety & Health Research Institute, parkjs@kosha.or.kr
Chang Bo Oh: Pukyong Nayional University, cboh@pknu.ac.kr

Electrical Safety

Hyoung Jun Gil: Electrical Safety Research Institute, fa523@hanmail.net
Jae-Ho Kim : Daejeon University, jkim@dju.ac.kr
Sung Ho Hong : Fire Insurers Laboratories of Korea, hsho@kfpa.or.kr

Chemical Safety

Chang Jun Lee : Pukyong National University, changjunlee@pknu.ac.kr
Woo Sub Lim: Korea Institute of Fire Industry & Technology, prsafety@hanmail.net
Youngbo Choi : Chungbuk National University, ybc@cbnu.ac.kr

Construction Safety

Tae Keun Oh : Incheon National University, tkoh@inu.ac.kr
Jeong-Hun Won : Chungbuk National University, jhwon@chungbuk.ac.kr
Myoung Sung Choi : Dongguk University, mschoi@dongguk.ac.kr

Ergonomics/System Safety

Dong Chul Bae: Hoseo University, baedc@hoseo.edu
Ik Keun Yoon: Korea Gas Corporation, ikyoon@kogas.or.kr
Myung-Chul Jung : Ajou University, mcjung@ajou.ac.kr

Safety Policy

Young Sun Kim : Occupational Safety & Health Research Institute, appleyskim@gmail.com
Seungkook Park : Korea Research Institute for Construction Policy, skpark@ricon.re.kr
Jinwoo Jung : Seoul National University of Science and Technology, jjjw35@seoultech.ac.kr

Disaster Safety

Chang Geun Song : Incheon National University, baybreeze119@inu.ac.kr
Jong Yil Park : Seoul National University of Science and Technology, jip111@seoultech.ac.kr
Sosoon Park : National Disaster Management Institute, sspark71@korea.kr

Traffic Safety

Sanglog Kwak : Korea Railroad Research Institute, slkwak@krri.re.kr
Heung Un Oh: Kyonggi University, ohheung@kyonggi.ac.kr
Hyun-Seok Lee : Korea Expressway Corporation Research Institute, lhsykm@ex.co.kr

Risk Management

Dal Jae Park: Seoul National University of Science and Technology, pdj70@seoultech.ac.kr
Jung Chul Park: Korea National University of Transportation, jcpark@ut.ac.kr
Ik Keun Yoon: Korea Gas Corporation, ikyoon@kogas.or.kr

Nuclear Safety

Tae Soon Kim: KHNP Central Research Institute, ktsoon@khnp.co.kr
Taewan Kim : Incheon National University, taewan.kim@inu.ac.kr
Tong Il Jang: Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute, tijang@kaeri.re.kr

Manuscript Editor

Eun Ju Lee The Korean Society of Safety, kosos@kosos.or.kr